Jump to Navigation


14th ISVEE Conference - Veterinary Epidemiology and Economics

Tuesday, 3 November, 2015 - 08:00 to Saturday, 7 November, 2015 - 17:00

3rd Global Conference on Entomology

The 3rd edition of that conference will be organized at Galadari Hotel, Colombo, Sri Lanka.

The abstract entitled "Tracking the way to identify West Nile Vectors in the Caribbean" has been accepted for oral presentation

More information on the Conference, visit the Conference website

See Abstract submitted

Monday, 2 November, 2015 - 08:00 to Wednesday, 4 November, 2015 - 17:00

Regional GIS Workshop, use of Caribbean Veterinary Information System and AI risk mapping

Monday, 19 October, 2015 - 08:00 to Friday, 23 October, 2015 - 17:00

Training - Use of the sequencing machine

Monday, 22 September, 2014 - 09:30 to Monday, 29 September, 2014 - 17:00

Training Workshop - Proteomics and its application

Differential proteomic analysis by bidimensional electrophoresis (2D-DIGE)

Trainers: Isabel Marcelino (CIRAD, Guadeloupe), André Bluze (GE HealthCare, France), Bruno Bacher (GE Healthcare, Allemagne)

The invitation was extended to all research institutes in Guadeloupe. In all, 12 participated in the workshop from Université Antilles Guyane (3), Institut Pasteur de Guadeloupe (1), INSERM (1) and CIRAD Animal health research team (3 laboratory technologists and 1 researchers) as well as the 2 foreign trainers from GE HealthCare.

The first morning was open to a larger audience and was delivered under a format of a seminar which was attended by more participants. The seminar presented several approaches and applications in the field of proteomics and the workshop will be specifically on setting-up a 2D-DIGE experiment.

The workshop enabled to publicize the newly acquired proteomic equipment.

More information (in French)

Programme (in French)

Monday, 2 March, 2015 - 09:30 to Friday, 6 March, 2015 - 17:00


Main menu 2

by Dr. Radut